Governments since 1848

Regeringer siden 1848
Regeringen Andræ 1856 - 1857

In 1848, absolute monarchy was abolished and Denmark obtained its first Constituion and its first Government.

The menus to the left contain an overview of the Governments that have functioned between 1848 and up to the present day.

The overview is divided into three periods:

From 1848 until the change of system in 1901

From 1901 until the Constitutional Amendment in 1953

From 1953 until today

The overviews are only available in Danish.

Accept use of cookies

This page uses cookies for statistical purpose and improvement of user experience.

For further information about cookies please see the link below:

Cookie policy